Search
Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer
Firefighter 3

Firefighter 3 Boot - American Hand Made

Shipping delay from manufacturer *Stock currently limited ** Call for size availability **

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(74 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
The Best
M. Lyons (Sacramento, CA) 7/1/2019 1:12 PM
I've had my FF3s since 2008. Resoled x 3 and still going strong! I'll eventually replace but these have been the most comfortable boots I've ever used and refuse to use any of my issued boots as they simply aren't as comfortable!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best boots I've ever had.
McCauley (LFD) 8/2/2017 5:17 PM
I've had two pairs of these boots and have used them almost exclusively since 2000. The steel plate and steel toe on my first pair were harsh in the Winter –- the snow and icy roads would turn the boots into a cooler/freezer and my toes would go a little numb so I started wearing a softer boot during that time, but those weren't half as comfortable as these boots. My second pair, that I purchased some months back, has a composite toe, so I'm hoping to be able to wear them through the cold. I've never had a better shoe or boot hold up so well –– or hold ME up so well, let alone for so long. I have bad knees and the comfort, stabilization, and support of these boots allow me to work around the clock and the only thing that bothers me is the sound of stomping around at o'dark thirty, but I guess that's part of their charm. Don't accept knock-offs or imitations, (e.g. Galls Firefighter III's). These are the originals and I swear you'll never wear a better work boot.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great boots
Adam (Hampton NH) 3/26/2017 5:05 AM
I will be ordering my 3rd pair of these since the age of 15. these are great boots and so comfortable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best boots I have ever purchased
Kimberly (Bryan, TX) 1/17/2017 4:13 PM
I purchased these boots and they did not disappoint. Extremely comfortable and still look professional after years of hard wear. I would recommend to anyone looking to invest in a great pair of boots.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great pair of boots.
Oliver (Hampton Roads, VA) 10/7/2016 8:08 PM
I got these boots spring of 2014 and they still look great. I plan to get some new souls put on them shortly and some lace zips. I've been wearing safety toe boots for over 20 years and as far as durability these are the best I have owned. Comfort level is about a 3.5 out of 5. The boots are worth every penny.
ratingratingratingratingrating
How much do they boot weight?
Sean (Los Angeles ) 7/10/2016 2:39 PM
I'm debating on getting these or the Thurgood EMS boots. I'm on my feet a lot as an EMT. Looking to see which boot is lighter and more comfortable. Does anyone know of a place to try on in person in the Los Angeles Area??
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best boots I've ever worn
Doug (Bradenton FL) 12/18/2014 5:04 PM
I have had these for about three years now. They have held up perfectly and are very comfortable. Customer service was great in getting me the right size. I would say I'd buy these boots again, but they may just last forever.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Solid Boots
CJB (Brevard County) 4/7/2014 7:56 AM
I have been wearing these boots on shift for more than four years now. Ive worn the soles out long before the rest of the boot. Very comfortable and does not make your feet sweat to bad which is impressive in Florida. I will be buying these again...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Firefighter
Top (Burbank Ca) 8/3/2012 6:54 AM
I have been wearing safety boots for 15 years and always struggled finding boots that the sides of the steel toe didnt cut into my toes. I purchased a pair of 10 1/2EEE a month ago and WoW. These boots are great, now to see how long they last.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great boot!
Jared (College Station, Texas) 6/25/2009 8:14 AM
I really love these boots! I had some pro warringtons I wore for 8 years and I have to say these are just as comfortable. When I purchased them the price was a bit lower, maybe they were on special? Regardless, these are the only boots I will buy. If you are in fire or EMS these boots should be your first pick. They are comfortable, secure, safe, and easy to maintain.
page1